World War I has Begun

As I continue to share new products, especially the vocabulary packets, I want to highlight a different part of the packet each time. 


Today’s packet is over World War I and the piece out of each packet that I use no matter what is the interactive notebook pieces. 



I have used these two different ways. 1. I have students cut out the pieces with the word and definition attached. We then fold them and glue one side down. We write the word on top so that they can see the word, try to remember the definition, and then flip it open to see the actual definition. 2. I have students cut out the definition and put a post it note on top of it (like pictures). 


It helps the kids study their vocabulary. I have found many students turning back to the pages as we study, review, and discuss new standards. It’s awesome!

Leave a Reply

