Who to Rescue

Have you ever read Teach Like a Pirate by Dave Burgess? If not, I highly recommend it! It is an inspiring book that I read each summer to get my creative juices flowing and new lesson ideas growing. This year when I read it I realized I wanted to copy one of the lessons he describes in his book, but he teaches high school and I DON’T! So I needed to created a baby version of what Dave does. I call it Who to Rescue? .

Who to Rescue 1

The whole idea is to present students with a problem that does not have a correct answer. There are a million arguements that could be made for a bunch of different answers, but there is not a right one. This allows me to observe the students and their ability to reason, explain, debate, and cooperate. You can tell a lot about a persons personality by placing them in a situation where they have to present their thoughts in a clear manner and try to convince others to see it their way.

Who to Rescue? is a FREE product in my TpT store. Grab it here.

Who to Rescue 2

Try out this fun problem in your classroom and tell me how it went. I would love to hear your funny stories (because their will be many) about how using this product opened your eyes to the kids in your classroom.

NEW Signature

Leave a Reply

