Gearing Up for Open House

Open House is tomorrow and I am nervous! My new school has a 5 hour Open House! I have never been a part of an Open House that lasts so long…5 HOURS!!! It should be interesting.

This year my stations look a little different and can be personalized to match your classroom and meet your needs better.

DIY Personalized Open House Stations 1

DIY Personalized Open House Stations can be grabbed here. I plan on printing my stations on white paper, mounting them to yellow construction paper, and laminating them. If I have time I might die-cut some lightbulbs (to go with my theme) and put them on each station before I laminate…or I could add the lightbulb clipart I have before I print…(hmmm).

DIY Personalized Open House Stations 2

Each station has a purpose. Signing in for the school’s documentation. Letting me know how your child will go home on the first day. Signing up for classroom emails and text messages. Finding your desk. Etc.

DIY Personalized Open House Stations 3

I also wanted to change my Student Information Sheets this year to be more simple and easier for me to read (hopefully!).

DIY Personalized Open House Stations 4

I have also added a page to for telling the parents and students about yourself. Make sure you check out my TpT Store for all of my latest creations!

NEW Signature

 

 

Leave a Reply

