Keep Calm

My heart is screaming, “Keep Calm and Make it to Christmas Break” right now.

christmas-break

I am writing my December newsletter at school and noticed that there are a MILLION things happening in my classroom in the next 15 days of school. DARE Graduation, field trip to Atlanta, field trip to the Booth Museum, Christmas Sing Along, Parties, Movie Day, PJ Day…the madness is just beginning. To top it off, my students requested to listen to Christmas music. When I argued that it wasn’t even December yet they didn’t seem to care. SOOOOOOO, we are listening to Christmas music while we quietly work.

Any other teachers just trying to make it to break out there?

Signature

One thought on “Keep Calm

  1. Absolutely just trying to make it for three more weeks. Things always settle down in January and while I love the time from October to January the most- it always makes me feel a little out of control.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

