Song Series: Loyal

This song reminds me of just how undeserving I am. How selfish and worldly I truly am. It reminds me that God was, is, and will always be. This song is a great reminder that I cannot do enough wrong to get away from Him, and I can’t do enough right to earn more. Throughout the scriptures we are reminded of God’s love, but my favorites are the ones that talk of his unfailing love…a love that lasts forever. “…his love endures forever.” (1 Chronicles 16:34b) That doesn’t mean it lasts while you behave, do mission work, and live an ideal life. It means that no matter what you are going through God’s love will endure it. “But you are a forgiving God, gracious and compassionate, slow to anger and abounding in love.” (Nehemiah 9:17b) So even when we push God away and run in the other direction His love abounds. God forgive us, cover us in grace, surround us in compassion, and love us through it. “…save me because of your unfailing love.” (Psalm 6:4b) The best part is that God’s unfailing love saves. It saves me, you, and everyone else.

NEW Signature

Leave a Reply

