Science Experiment Organization

I love to do science experiments, but all of the materials required can be a pain to store. I have taken several years of adjusting how I store these experiments and finally feel like I have a good handle on it.

I have two sets of drawers (5 drawers in each) that hold all of my main science experiments. Each drawer is a different standard of science. Within the drawers I have the experiment materials that are specific to that standard. If it is a material or tool that is used in multiple standards it is stored in a large tub (I have three of these tubs).

Here is how I organize one experiment within my magnet unit.

IMG_1870

This sandwich size back contains all of the materials for “What will a magnet attract?” (AIMS Web activity) for one group (minus the magnet).

All of those bags (4 seperate group bags) are stored in one large gallon sized bag.

IMG_1871

Everything is clearly labeled so that when my magnet unit comes back up next year I have one drawer with many organized bags inside. I LOVE IT! My life is so simple like this.

I hope this inspires you to get organized and do some science!

NEW Signature

Leave a Reply

