Pumpkin Bread Day

It is fall and one of my favorite things about fall is pumpkins. Each year I have a tradition of spending a day making pumpkin bread. I love pumpkin bread for breakfast or dessert, but the recipe I have makes a HUGE batch. So I share with my teammates at work and fellow third grade teachers. After the first year of doing this I was told that I must continue. It’s a good thing I like pumpkin bread so much! I made two batches this year (6 medium loaves) and plan to take 4 loaves to work tomorrow.

To try this great Pumpkin Bread follow the recipe below:

Pumpkin Bread

Makes 3 medium loaves

In a large bowl combine:

  • 2 cups pumpkin
  • 1 cup oil
  • 3 cups sugar
  • 4 eggs

Using a sifter add:

  • 2 tsp salt
  • 3 ½ cups flour
  • 1 tsp baking powder
  • 1 tsp baking soda
  • 1 tsp clove
  • 1 tsp nutmeg
  • 1 tsp cinnamon

Mix everything well. Pour into a greased medium loaf pan. Bake at 350 ˚ F for 1 hour. Allow to cool for ten minutes. Then carefully remove from pan and cool for an additional 10-20 minutes. Store in an airtight container.

NEW Signature

Leave a Reply

