St. Vincent Series: Shamron the 10-year-old Evangelist

St. Vincent Series Header

On Thursday, Shamron showed up at the first church (Sandy Bay Baptist Church). He hadn’t done that before, but it turns out he lived closer to that church. He wanted to go with us to the second church so he spent our lunch break at the beach with Kyle. Each day at lunch Kyle spoke with the teenagers who were at the beach. On Thursday, Shamron went with Kyle while I fixed their lunches. Kyle began to witness to a teenager and Shamron was glued to his side. At one point Kyle couldn’t understand the local and Shamron jumped right in and answered his question about the bible. A ten-year-old evangelist! WHAT?!

I sat in the bus with their lunches ready and watched them speak with this local. Afterwards Kyle and Shamron sat together for a second and talked. It was a special moment that I managed to capture.

IMG_1541

This young man was a HUGE surprise in my week!!! He changed how I look at “trouble-makers”. He changed how I look at young children. He changed me.

“Don’t let anyone look down on you because you are young, but set an example for the believers in speech, in life, in love, in faith and in purity.” 1 Timothy 4:12

Shamron set an example for me. He spoke with the local about Jesus with boldness. He lived in a way that caused others to follow his example. He loved my husband by washing his feet. I hope that he will live a life with faith in Christ and a pure heart.

NEW Signature

Leave a Reply

