My Fortress 

Do you ever feel unsafe and crave a fortress that cannot be penetrated? I know I do. I crave to feel protected and safe. When I was a young girl (okay even still) I knew that when I was with my dad no one could hurt me. I was safe with him. He would protect and defend me to the death. He was my fortress. When I met my husband I knew he would be the same as my dad. Kyle protects me and guards me. He is my fortress. But here is the thing, they are both humans. They can try with all of their might to protect me, guard me, keep me safe, but ultimately their are things they cannot protect me from. My Fortress cannot be humans around me. My Fortress must be in something must stronger, bigger, and mightier than anything I could imagine.

 

“My soul finds rest in God alone, my salvation comes from him, He alone is my rock and my salvation, He is my fortress, I will never be shaken” Psalm 62:1-2

God is my Fortress. He will protect me, guard me, and keep me safe. He will be my rock and salvation. Ultimately He is the only one who can guard my life, heart, soul, mind, my all. In God, I will not be shaken.

Today I am flying to a country I have never been to. Today I am going on my first foreign mission trip. Today God is my Fortress. I will not be shaken because God is my guard.

NEW Signature

Leave a Reply

