I’m EXCITED about my new book

Months ago I stumbled upon this book. Bought it. Put it on my shelf until I had time to dive into it.

Dive Deeper by Jenifer Jernigan

Dive Deeper: Finding Deep Faith Beyond Shallow Religion by Jenifer Jernigan

Monday I picked this book up for the first time since it was placed on my book shelf and began to read it. Tuesday I sat down for Lesson 1 which went through Ephesians 1:1-2:

Paul, an apostle of Christ Jesus by the will of God,

To God’s holy people in Ephesus,[a] the faithful in Christ Jesus:

Grace and peace to you from God our Father and the Lord Jesus Christ.

When I originally saw that the entire chapter was over these two verses I wasn’t too excited, but as I started to follow the D.I.V.E. acronym I was excited about these two verses. D.I.V.E stands for Define, Investigate, Visualize, Embrace. With each set of scripture Jernigan walks you through these steps.

It has been YEARS since I have spent the time to break down scripture this deeply. It had been two hours before I even looked at the clock during my devotional time on Tuesday. It was amazing! I am excited to get back into Ephesians today with Jernigan by my side. I highly recommend this book if you are needing to ignite a passion for God’s word again in your life, if you are wanting to learn how to study God’s word for yourself, if you just want to know God more!

NEW Signature

Leave a Reply

