Last Week

Last week was week 22 of my prayer journey and the first week that I didn’t reach out to each of the women on my prayer list. The previous week I only had 8 women responds to my text and I was discouraged. I am still praying for all of the women the best I know how, but it isn’t always easy to pray when you don’t know what or how to pray. I am unsure of what God is directing I do with this journey, but I am sure that He will reveal His plan or desire in due time. I added a new woman to my list last week and will continue to pray for all of my friends, but  as for now, I don’t know how to proceed. 

Do I continue to text everyone and hope that it doesn’t annoy them to have this crazy Christian lady asking how she can pray for them? Or do I just pray the best I know how and wait for them to contact me with prayer needs? 

Input?

2 thoughts on “Last Week

  1. Danielle, I’m much older than you and have learned a few things along the way. People, even biblical Christians, can do hurtful things by neglecting opportunities and neglecting other people. Don’t get discouraged! Perhaps you should just keep praying for the people who do respond. The non-responders might realize how much they’re missing, and become convicted and re-join your support. The Holy Spirit often convicts me of caring and/or praying for someone I haven’t thought about for a long time. Shame on me! Then again, I hold hope that when I get to heaven, I’ll see those same people who have been supported by my prayers when I didn’t even know it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

