Pregnant With Hope

I was searching for a book about other infertile couples who are Christians a few months back and found this book, Pregnant with Hope by Susan Radulovacki. The title drew me in because whether I am actually pregnant or not, I am already pregnant with hope.

51YELq2CqoL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

This book was filled with scripture and promises to cling to. I loved it and would highly recommend it if you are struggling with infertility. One of the things that was in the book that I have clung to the most doesn’t really have anything to do with not having a baby. It has everything to do with each person’s life. Check this out:

When you confess, “I’m afraid,” God reassures you, I have not given you a spirit of fear. (2 Timothy 1:7)

When you stress, “I’m always worried,” Jesus urges, Cast all your cares on me, because I care for you. (1 Peter 5:7)

When you despair, “I don’t know what to think,” God says, Count on me to give you wisdom through Christ. (1 Corinthians 1:30)

When you wonder, “What if it’s impossible?” Jesus says, What is impossible with men is possible with God. (Luke 18:27)

When you can’t figure out, “What now?” God says, I will direct your steps. (Proverbs 3:5, 6)

When you sense, “We’re both exhausted,” Jesus says, I will give you rest.  (Matthew 11:28)

When you are tempted to think, “I am so alone in this,” God promises, I will never abandon you. (Hebrews 13:5)

When you worry, “We’re running out of patience, money, stamina, options,…and hope,” God promises, I will meet all your needs. (Philippians 4:19)

When you despair, “It’s not worth it,” God assures you, It will be worth it. (Romans 8:28)

When you are tempted to think, “I can’t do this anymore,” the Bible promises, You can do all things through Christ who strengthens you. (Philippians 4:13)

When you wonder, “How will I survive this?” God says, My grace is sufficient for you. (2 Corinthians 12:9)

These promises are ones to cling to. The bible is FULL of scripture to encourage you. You can claim these verses in life, in prayer, in knowing that God is the same today as He was yesterday and He will be the same tomorrow as He is today. Today let’s claim God’s word!

Get your Promises Sheet here.

Leave a Reply

