What I Get is Different than What I Deserve

  

God owes us nothing but gives us everything! Think about that… 

He is the creator of everything and is worthy of everything doing exactly as He says, and yet He loves me?! That makes no sense. I am a sinner. “For all have sinned and fall short of the glory of God.” (Romans3:23) I deserve death. “For the wages of sin is death…” (Romans 6:23a) Any yet He saved me. “While we were still sinners Christ died for us.” (Romans 5:8) He gave me eternal life. “The gift of God is eternal life through Christ Jesus” (Romans 6:23b)

God didn’t owe me eternal life, but He gave it to me anyway. If the only blessing I ever receive is salvation I’ve already received more than I deserve. God shows grace, mercy, and love by giving us more than just salvation. 

I can’t do anything more to earn more of His love, and I can’t do anything to lose His love.

God is so good!

Leave a Reply

