DIY Napkins

Last weekend Kyle and I were window shopping and I found these precious cloth napkins at a boutique. I though my mom would like them (since her napkins are falling apart…there 35 years old). I check the price and was shocked! For four napkins it was $25. They were simple cream napkins with some stitching on the edges. Seriously?

I couldn’t stop thinking about those napkins though, so I went to Pier One Imports and bought 6 white napkins for $12. I then ran into Hobby Lobby and bought a pretty thread (flesh colored).

IMG_0751

I then pulled out my new sewing machine and found a stitch I wanted. I did a practice run on some extra fabric from an old project. It looked great!

IMG_0749

I then put a beautiful simple border around each napkin!

IMG_0752

I now have a beautiful and simple gift for Mother’s Day which my mom will LOVE!

IMG_0750

NEW Signature

Leave a Reply

