Strength Will Rise

4e5ecd1d99b3f89688d4e7527eef51f9

There are days when my only prayer is “My soul is weary with sorrow, strengthen me according to your word.” (Psalm 119:28). There are moments when I want to cry out “But you, O Lord, be not far off; O my strength, come quickly to help me.” (Psalm 22:19). But then I am reminded, “Surely God is my salvation; I will trust and not be afraid. The Lord, the Lord is my strength and my song; He has become my salvation” (Isaiah 12:2)

This song has been running through my head for months, as we wait upon the Lord. I am reminded that although time may seem slow to me and this wait may feel like an eternity, to God it is nothing. He is an everlasting God. Read through the lyrics of that song

“Everlasting God”
Strength will rise as we wait upon the Lord

We will wait upon the Lord
We will wait upon the Lord

Our God, You reign forever
Our hope, our Strong Deliverer
You are the everlasting God
The everlasting God
You do not faint
You won’t grow weary

Our God, You reign forever
Our hope, our Strong Deliverer
You are the everlasting God
The everlasting God
You do not faint
You won’t grow weary

You’re the defender of the weak
You comfort those in need
You lift us up on wings like eagles

I am so thankful for scripture that reminds me that “He gives strength to the weary and increases the power of the weak.” (Isaiah 40:29). God is so good to remind us and nudge us in the direction we are to turn. Today I have to turn to Him for my strength!
NEW Signature
Leave a Reply

