Verses on my Heart

As I have enjoyed my snow days away from school I have been able to spend a good bit more time reading my bible in the morning (who knew that preparing for work took so much time away from the important things). As I was reading many verses were full of wisdom and guidance from God, but two different Proverbs really spoke to my heart.

Proverbs 19 21

Many are the plans in a person’s heart, but it is the Lord’s purpose that prevails.

Proverbs 19:21

I have always been a planner. I planned out college way before it was time for me to think about college (what 8th grader tries to plan college out?). I planned when and how I would get married way before a proposal. I plan lessons to a “T” each week. I plan my summers out almost as soon as summer is over the year before. But my plans me nothing. My plans are pointless. My plans are second to the Lord’s purpose. His purpose for my life is what lives in me. I may not always know what His purpose is or where it leads, but it prevails.

Proverbs 24 3 4

By wisdom a house it built, and through understanding it is established; through knowledge its rooms are filled with rare and beautiful treasures.

Proverbs 24:3-4

We can be wise. We can understand. We can know.

Kyle and I have made wise decisions in our lives. We have built our house.

We try daily to understand each other, our jobs, and God’s will for our lives. We have established our lives with understanding.

With knowledge we try to fill home, minds, hearts, and spirits with rare and beautiful treasures. We may not have all of the treasures we want yet, but God will give us knowledge when the time comes to gain the most rare and beautiful treasure of all!

What scripture has been placed on your heart this week?

2 thoughts on “Verses on my Heart

  1. I truly am blessed by your blog which I just discovered this morning. I also was a teacher in a public school and, hopefully, was a Light for Him with my students and their parents. I know I crossed the legal line a few times but that’s why I was in this mission field to begin with. I had the great fortune to work in a school my last 10 years that included about 50% Born Again teachers. It was wonderful. Keep your light strong, my Sister. Please become a regular follower of my blog, too.

    Like

    • Wow! What an encouragement! I am blessed to be in a wonderful school with great Christian women and men. We have recently started a bible study within my grade level. It has been awesome to become apart of something deeper within my work environment! I found your blog last night and have loved everything I have read so far! Thanks for sharing!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

