Battleship

Well, it’s time to teach longitude and latitude again. I must say this year has gone easier than any other year. I have no clue why. I guess it’s just the difference in students?!?

To see many of my lesson ideas for this standard check out Longitude and Latitude–What?

This year I used inspiration from Teach Like a Pirate to add Battleship music to my classroom while we play battleship longitude and latitude. Check out the intensity in this music!

I love it! The kids loved it! It was awesome!

Next year I want to try to transform the classroom into a darker setting like the situation room on West Wing (I loved that TV show). We shall see what I can pull off.

Signature

One thought on “Battleship

Leave a Reply

