Prayer WORKS!

keep-calm-because-prayer-works

The power of prayer is real. Very real.

I have been praying for one of my friends since January 3rd as specifically as she asks. One of her prayer requests was for another child. She wanted to be pregnant again, but had been having some difficulty. I can relate so I was more than happy to pray with her and for her through the struggle of becoming pregnant.

Last week I got a text message at the end of my work day that said:

Well we just found out we are pregnant! It is a complete shock…

The text goes on to explain what the doctors said and how it happened, but I know how it happened.

God.

It’s that simple. When we pray God hears us and listens to our requests. His answer is not always yes, but sometimes it is. After twenty days of praying for my friend to become pregnant I can change my prayer to one for a healthy pregnancy, baby, and family.

God is so good!

Signature

Leave a Reply

