Preparing to Hear from Him

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/5af/54003286/files/2015/01/img_0383.jpg

When I sit down with my bible the first thing I see is “Teach me your way, O Lord, and I will walk in your truth, give me an undivided heart, that I may fear your name.” Psalm 86:11. This is my prayer as I open His word.

Teach me about You, where You are leading me, and how I should live my life.

Allow me to walk in Your truth, grace, and love.

Give me an undivided heart. A heart that is focused on you, and not this world, is what I long for.

Allow me to fear your name and its reverence. You are God.

This short verse is the prayer of my heart as I begin to read His word each day. How do you start your quiet time?

2 thoughts on “Preparing to Hear from Him

    • It has helped me completely focus on Jesus during my quiet time. Before there were many days where I was simply reading to check it off of my to-do list, but now I have a focused purpose for my reading. Don’t get me wrong. There are still days where I am going through the motions, but they are few and far between now.

      Like

Leave a Reply

