Decorating Christmas Cookies

This weekend I had to get desserts ready for a Christmas party and it wouldn’t be Christmas without sugar cookies. Now when I was a little girl that meant rolling out the dough, using the cookie cutters, and adding sprinkles. To be honest it was a ton of fun as a kid, BUT I’m not a kid and I don’t have any kids, SOOOOO…

I was lazy.

I still wanted my cookies to be pretty, but I didn’t want to make a big mess (flour no the counter, dough on the rolling pin, dirty cookie sheets, you know how it gets). So I came up with a better option.

photo 1

First slice the cookie dough and bake according to the directions.

As soon as the cookies come out of the oven place a cookie cutter on them, dull side down.

photo 3

Then sprinkle the sprinkles inside of the cookie cutter.

photo 2

Carefully remove the cookie cutter and you have a beautifully stenciled design! This was so much better than the mess I would have had to deal with otherwise.

Leave a Reply

