Showing Love for 25 Days

I love giving gifts and seeing the joy on people’s faces when they receive a gift. Each December I shower my husband with love through gifts. I do 25 days of Christmas for him!

The first year we were married I wanted to start a tradition that I could do for him, but then continue to do for our future children (no mom, I’m not pregnant). The way I set mine up is simple. Each day he gets a card. I type the messages for the cards and then put them together. I hand make my cards to save money. Here are some simple directions for this process:

Hand-Made “cards”:

  1. Buy 4 sheets of 12×12 scrape book paper
  2. Cut them in half. Then cut the halves into thirds.
  3. Trim the typed messages and paste to scrape book paper.
  4. Put in small envelopes.

I do not buy a present for each day. He gets about 6 to 8 gifts, several meals, activities to do together, and some compliments and reasons I love him. Here are some ideas for gifts:

  1. packs of gum
  2. mints   (think KISSING!)
  3. car fresheners
  4. board games   (Fun things to do together!)
  5. movies
  6. books
  7. CDs
  8. coffee   (cheap date night to Starbucks!)
  9. cookies   (from their favorite bakery)
  10. hot chocolate

Here are some ideas for  activities:

  1. Looking at Christmas lights
  2. ice skating
  3. walking in the park
  4. picnic (if you live in a warm climate)
  5. favorite restaurant

Trust me, it really isn’t hard to come up with 25 ways to love your husband. My 25th card is always a real Christmas card by the way.

I organize all of this in a basket under the Christmas tree.

25 days of christmas organization

I wrap all of the gifts and write the day which they go with on the outside of them. On the envelopes I write the day to open it. If it has a present which goes with it I put a P on the envelope. This year I have also added scripture to read each day together to the outside of the envelope.

envelope set up

My husband loves this time of year for many reasons, but he has expressed to me how loved he feels because I take the time to plan this for him and shower him with small things for almost a full month.

 

Leave a Reply

