Christmas DIY 2

Today’s DIY I made last year and am using it again this year. It is a Christmas card holder. I hang mine in the kitchen window so that I can enjoy looking at the cards while I’m in their cooking and eating.

photo 4

It was really simple to make. You need:

  • small clothes pines
  • hot glue gun and glue sticks
  • ribbon
  • cross stitch hoop

You simply hot glue a clothes pin to the hoop. Space them out. I used about 1 1/2 inches in between each of my clothes pins. Alternate the clothes pin facing into the middle of the circle and facing out of the circle.

photo 1

Then attach a ribbon at the top. I have my covering the fasteners of the hoop. Tie a bow and then…

photo 2

TA DA!!!

Now you can clip all of your cards to the hoop and look at the beautiful well wishes and pictures all month.

 

 

Leave a Reply

