First Time For Everything

I survived the observation! Thank you for all of your kind words and prayers. It went really well and the observer was very kind. The students were their normal selves (this is good, but they were not perfect angles like I would have preferred). This first time was a great experience.

My next first time is a BIG packet posted on Teachers Pay Teachers. I am teaching magnets and have created a rather large packet of power points, assessments, and experiments for this science standard. You can find the packet here.

Picture 3

As you can see it includes:

  • 6 instructional power point presentations
  • 5 experiment power point presentations
  • Pre and Post Assessments
  • Study Guide
  • and an experiment student recording sheet

I know there are things I could add to it later, and I do plan on getting better at making more complete packets of teaching resources, but I feel like this is a good start. Please go check it out and let me know what you think about it.

Picture 2 Picture 1

I set my power point presentations up differently in science. If it is an experiment is looks like the presentation on the left. If it is an instructional presentation is looks like the one on the right. This helps me plan and it also keeps me organized.

Also with science, I like to do the experiments before I teach the information. So today we did the magnetic field experiment before we went through the magnetic field power point. This allows students to discover their learning. It also makes the 5 E’s more enjoyable to go through.

 

Leave a Reply

