Pumpkins!

It is October and it is time for PUMPKINS!

I love pumpkins (however I do not love pumpkin pie–texture thing)! I have several pumpkins around my classroom and home, but I want to share some pumpkins you can make yourself.

2011 009

This little  pumpkin is a real pumpkin (a few dollars at most grocery stores). It has been drawn on with a black sharpie and raffia is tied around it’s stem. Super easy! Super CuTe!!!

IMG_0540

This pumpkin was filled with cheese puffs last year during Halloween (bought at Ingles). When the cheese puffs were gone I washed it out really well and spray pained the outside orange. Then I used my cricut and black vinyl to cut the circles and name out. This year it is full of candy!

IMG_0101

My last pumpkin (for now) is a burlap door hanger I made. I cut a pumpkin shape out (two times-front and back), stapled the edges (about every 2 inches), filled with grocery bags (preferably brown bags), paint the outside of the burlap (tempera paint is what I used), and attach string to hang!!! This pumpkin is on my classroom door and makes for a very welcoming fall entrance!

Leave a Reply

