Making Wall Art to Reflect My Beliefs

I love to create, however I am not an artist and cannot seem to paint well.

BUT… I can use tools to assist in my creations. I used my cricut and some old manilla folders to cut out letters for my wall art.

photo 04

Then I started to arrange them on a burlap canvas ($7 at Hobby Lobby-don’t forget to use your 40% off coupon!)

photo 05

As I was cricutting and placing letters some things had to shift. This is why I never begin to paint before my plan is completely set.

photo 06

Then I used gold acrylic paint and a short paint brush to stipple (dab repeatedly around the edges of each letter) until all of the letters were done. I used the letters for “Lord” as stamps and filled them in so they would stand out.

photo 07

Then I hung it on my wall with some other great finds. (The blue framed mirrors were at Big Lots for $5 each and the cross was a gift from a dear friend- Thanks Shannon and Cason!).

photo 08

Use what represents you to decorate your house.

As for me and my house, we will serve the Lord. Joshua 24:15

Leave a Reply

