Curtains without a Sewing Machine

I have a sewing machine, but I hate to pull it out and get the thread run through and the bobbin and all the mess, so…

I use my iron and Stitch Whitchery.

I have now made to different sets of curtains using this and it is awesome. You can buy it at Hobby Lobby and sometimes Walmart carries it!

IMG_0253 IMG_0254

These are my living room curtains. I found a cloth shower curtain I loved, cut it the lengths I needed, ironed the stitch whitchery and put them on cheap curtain rods.

photo 01 photo 02 photo

My single window turned out better than my double window. But at this point I am just so happy to have curtains up (my husband has lived in this house for 3 years and 1 month, I have lived here for 2 years and 8 months…and these are the first set of curtains to be in this room!)

photo 05 photo 04 photo 03

So simple. So inexpensive (this cloth was a table cloth from Target). So easy.

Leave a Reply

