Susan’s Notebook Entry

Susan B. Anthony has been taught. She has entered our notebooks. And I am so impressed!

photo 05 photo 04 photo 03 photo 02

We also have our poster and timeline pieces (timeline pieces FREE here).

photo 02 photo

Our timeline is looking great! I’m pretty sure I’m in love!!!

photo 01

My students also wrote their very first biography by themselves this week. They have been assisting me writing them the past two weeks, but this week they took flight. I gave them a graphic organizer to put tid-bit facts in. Then they had to number them in order of when they happened. Last they had to write a sentence for each tid-bit fact in order on a new piece of paper. Overall, they were amazing for our first try! I am very pleased. So much better than last year!

Leave a Reply

