Polka Dot Obsession

Let’s face it…I LOVE polka dots!!! Last summer the ladies who worked at the local resource center (TRC) called me “Dot Girl”. I made everything out of circles or it had a border with dots. I even painted my podium with dots! But what I want to share with you is simply made out of construction paper and lamination. I used two different sized circle die cuts and a font die cut to create all of them (SO simple!).

IMG_0090

The yellow circles are 3″ and the green circles are 1″. I suggest using the same number of 3″ circles as you are going to letters. So if you want to do “math” you would use 4 circles because there are 4 letters. I tried to balance out the big circles by placing the small circles above and below, behind and in front of the big circles. A dab of glue stick hold the circles and letters in place. then you simply run it through the laminator!!!

TAH-DAH!!!

Here are some more die cut circle creations:

IMG_0089

IMG_0111

Leave a Reply

